BECOME A CORE MEMBER HERE

Author Topic: JANUARY 18 2014 - N. GEORGIA FS RIDE AND DINNER OPEN DISCUSSION  (Read 49194 times)

Offline clark123456

• C.O.R.E MEMBER
Clark
1998 TJ Sahara

Offline Griffin928

• Visitor
  • 2004 New to me !!
Re: JANUARY 18 2014 - N. GEORGIA FS RIDE AND DINNER OPEN DISCUSSION
« Reply #37 on: December 28, 2013, 06:14:13 PM »
Got it thanks.....
Rob
2004 Wrangler X

Offline Danny Kinder

• Danny Kinder
  • ADMINISTRATOR
    • Allsouth Autosports
« Reply #38 on: December 28, 2013, 08:10:47 PM »
For future reference all club information is in the tab above labeled "Club Information" Link : http://www.gatrailriders.com/GTRForums/index.php?action=pages
Danny Kinder
HEISENBERG BUILD

Offline slowbox

• Visitor
« Reply #39 on: December 30, 2013, 09:13:28 PM »
Hey all, first post and brand new here.  I've never done a 4wd ride before.  However I'm 34, just replaced a 96 dodge with a new tacoma trd offroad.  My wife and 6 yr old daughter really want to do this with me too.  Why?  Because it sounds awesome.  I've got less experience than anyone here, but I do love N GA mountains and committed myself to a truck i've wanted for 20 years now. 

I've read the suggestions and riding setups --- Most seem to be for your serious crawling trips, this seems a bit softer and more up my alley.  Newb questions incoming:

CB - I saw your links for a cheapy ... I can do this if needed, rather not right off the bat, but can.  Have zero experience.  Yay or nay?

Pee Breaks - Wife/daughter will ride with me.... practical question in terms of holding up drivers throughout the day...I have no idea how you all run, but if nature doesn't call for my two sweet ladies this will be their last trip.....  :)

Tires - Is lowering PSI particularly essential for this kind of ride?  Doable, should i be concerned about purchasing an air compressor for refilling post run?