BECOME A CORE MEMBER HERE

Author Topic: Sept 11 2009 Tellico Vets Ride  (Read 7413 times)

Offline yellowxj

• Visitor
Sept 11 2009 Tellico Vets Ride
« on: March 03, 2008, 09:30:56 PM »
http://wheelersforthewounded.org/
Theres a guy building a jk for the purpose of getting wounded soldiers out of their recovery environments and out camping for the weekend...he's planning on touring the US trail riding all over the place and plans on being in Tellico for the Sept 11th weekend. So...
I've got a chance to help organise a trail ride weekend for wounded/recovering vets and it happens to be Sept 11th weekend...triple cool by me cause I'm a vet, I feel like Sept 11th should always be remembered/memorialized and I'd love to take some of the recovering soldiers out to enjoy the trails...I dont know how many GI's we'll get to come trail riding....but camping for the weekend celebrating their efforts...probably camping at Crawfords...I dont know though...depends on the number of GI's I guess. Anyone want to take some guys out for a ride that weekend?
« Last Edit: March 05, 2008, 08:02:52 AM by yellowxj »
I hope I get to trail ride this year.

Offline jneal

• Visitor
    • my rides
Re: Sept 11 Tellico Vets Ride
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2008, 09:07:12 AM »
+1 to karma

I'll follow the schedule they have listed. Maybe I can find a few squids to pal around with and make fun of the jarheads. Who knows, I might even find a fellow desert storm vet.
Thanks
J Neal
http://www.cardomain.com/id/jnealg

twitter- arfan

BigJerm

« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2008, 09:30:56 AM »