BECOME A CORE MEMBER HERE

Author Topic: Conceal Carry  (Read 40558 times)

Offline cru9

• Nautical Wizard
  • Visitor
Re: Conceal Carry
« Reply #24 on: December 05, 2015, 08:20:10 AM »
By law if you carry in a bar you can't drink Alcohol
Bobby

Offline jgerhard

• Visitor
  • Grind Fresh Daily
« Reply #25 on: December 05, 2015, 03:16:18 PM »
That SIG P238 is really nice...
Jonathan, Wendy, Avery Lee, Brann

2011 JKU
2001 XJ

Online Big Dave

• C.O.R.E MEMBER
« Reply #26 on: December 05, 2015, 04:22:48 PM »
That is one law I can understand.
I've been contemplating CC for around 15 years. I'd feel weird with it on me in public. Is that a natural feeling that any of you fellers had to overcome?
I'm a firm believer in "better to have it & not need it than need it & not have it".

The only time I really want to have it is when I travel south of Buford. Dem guys down there is crazy.
« Last Edit: December 05, 2015, 04:23:33 PM by Big Dave »

Offline BigMike

• Visitor
« Reply #27 on: December 05, 2015, 04:40:39 PM »

True in Florida but not true in GA

http://www.georgiacarry.org/cms/georgias-carry-laws-explained/frequently-asked-questions/

Q: Can I carry at a Bar?
A: HB60 decriminalized carrying in bars for Georgia Weapons License holders. However, individual bar owners have the option of asking you to leave their establishment if they do not wish for you to carry there. Should a business owner or his agent ask you to leave while you are carrying a firearm, do so immediately, or as soon as reasonably possible. Failure to leave within a reasonable time, or refusing to leave, is a criminal offense known as “criminal trespass.” In addition, please maintain a polite demeanor so as to project a good image of yourself and other GCO members to the business owner and any witnesses even when being asked to leave.
« Last Edit: December 05, 2015, 04:43:17 PM by BigMike »

Offline BigMike

• Visitor
« Reply #28 on: December 05, 2015, 04:44:40 PM »