BECOME A CORE MEMBER HERE

Author Topic: AUGUST 12-14 : CHOCCOLOCCO - Pictures, Videos, Lies, and Carnage  (Read 1234 times)

Offline Grass Janitor

• GATR STAFF
Re: AUGUST 12-14 : CHOCCOLOCCO - Pictures, Videos, Lies, and Carnage
« Reply #12 on: August 15, 2022, 12:11:29 PM »
Was the red gladiator thing later on Saturday after Jason, TJ, and I left?  That was the guy that was stuck and blocking the trail when we started to go up Burrow or Picnic I think. So we went to Arsenal…

Definitely very glad everyone made it out safe, many thanks to all you guys who came over to help us on Arsenal/Cooler Dumper. Really fortunate on multiple fronts there. Glad to have all you experienced and capable guys to help out, and being willing to drop everything immediately to do so.

I didn’t get any pictures. Small tire group ran Scenic View, Carnage Canyon, Cherry Bomb/Terminator, and Rubicon before lunch and we had a great time. Perfect dry conditions, I was a rookie and didn’t use bug spray. The chiggers appreciated that.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Chiggers and ants got me a good bit.   Justin got zapped by some hornets; luckily he isn't allergic to them... could have been really bad.

It was late Saturday night;  10 pm or so. 

Sent from my SM-G970U using Tapatalk
Yeah we left bugs were bad. I’m allergic too ants and we were covered.

You say you ran Rubicon before you left?
We ran Rubicon right before heading back to camp for lunch. Went to Arsenal after lunch and that was our last trail, we’d had enough excitement at that point.

Sam- Silver 2012 JKUR on 37s

Offline 8lugLJ

• Visitor
  • Dont go away mad, just go away.
« Reply #13 on: August 15, 2022, 01:56:11 PM »
Was the red gladiator thing later on Saturday after Jason, TJ, and I left?  That was the guy that was stuck and blocking the trail when we started to go up Burrow or Picnic I think. So we went to Arsenal…