BECOME A CORE MEMBER HERE

Author Topic: Santa Crawls  (Read 12260 times)

Offline pfarmer

• Visitor
Re: Santa Crawls
« Reply #12 on: November 20, 2010, 10:16:18 PM »
I'm new to off roading. Where is this Santa Crawl located?

mdo817

« Reply #13 on: November 21, 2010, 11:40:16 AM »
I'm new to off roading. Where is this Santa Crawl located?
Choccolocco Mtn. Jacksonville Al.

Offline aareeyesee

• Visitor
« Reply #14 on: November 22, 2010, 09:04:30 PM »
Me and my wife are going to make this our first time out in the jeep instead of Beasley Knob. Please correct me if I am wrong but it appears from videos and maps that a new jeeper with 0 experience and 0 lockers would fair better here than Beasley? Thanks.

Offline Do Work 93 YJ

• Visitor
  • Ready To Ride
« Reply #15 on: November 22, 2010, 09:20:20 PM »
Been a really long time since I've been to Beasley knob so I could be wrong but I think you have it backwards. {ehm}
Do Work Aka Moon Man. What you lack in technique make up in throttle! Or a set of cheater tires.

My Build Threads
http://www.gatrailriders.com/GTRForums/index.php?topic=3683.msg62464#msg62464

http://www.gatrailriders.com/GTRForums/index.php?topic=6862.0

Offline Logan

• Visitor
  • Hit it like you mean it
« Reply #16 on: November 22, 2010, 11:09:46 PM »
Me and my wife are going to make this our first time out in the jeep instead of Beasley Knob. Please correct me if I am wrong but it appears from videos and maps that a new jeeper with 0 experience and 0 lockers would fair better here than Beasley? Thanks.
I would say it is likely the opposite, though both have a lot of opportunity for mild wheelers, Choccolocco has many more places for someone who is inexperienced to get themselves into bad situations. This won't be a issue if you stay with the group at either location though.
93 F-250 tow pig

mdo817

« Reply #17 on: November 22, 2010, 11:19:34 PM »