BECOME A CORE MEMBER HERE

Author Topic: So what do you do for a living?  (Read 2540 times)

Offline Krawler00

• absent
  • C.O.R.E MEMBER
  • Psalm 40:2
So what do you do for a living?
« on: November 10, 2011, 10:16:31 AM »
I don't think a thread was ever made regarding what we all do for a living. Some of us might need some help with something in the future so post up!

I am a Graphic Designer/ Product Engineer for ACME Diecast. www.acmediecast.com (formerly GMP Diecast) we manufacture high end model cars and other collectibles. I am responsible for all product development, design, packaging, photography and website maintenece. I also freelance on the side. Been with this job for almost 9 years.
I've grown tired of this.

MMjeep

Re: So what do you do for a living?
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2011, 10:31:12 AM »
sounds like a sweet place to work ben, no wonder you got all that computer free time {toast}. I am a master technician or electrical technician however you wanna put it with Kysor/Warren been here about 2 1/2 years. I basically troubleshoot, test, and program all industrial refrigeration systems made by our company. Before this i spent some time as a breacher, search and disposal of ieds, and a EIB trainer for claymore mines.

Offline Krawler00

• absent
  • C.O.R.E MEMBER
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2011, 10:41:30 AM »
Man, that was a change in careers! Bet you kinda miss that. Yeah, I am locked at a desk all day and I would much rather be out doing some sort of physical work. It's days like this that I hate my window in my office :P

MMjeep

« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2011, 10:54:40 AM »